Rolfe’s Nursery School
Event Dates – Autumn Term 2018

Friday 21st September: Jeans for Genes Day
Please send your child to school wearing jean of some description on this day and bring a donation for charity. Miss Alison, our charity co-ordinator will be organising this event

Thursday 11th October: Old Children’s Tea Party, 3.30pm-4.30pm

Friday 12th October: School closes for the Half Term (we return to school on Monday 29th October)

Monday 12th November – Thursday 15th November: Parent/Teacher Interviews (details to follow)

Monday 3rd December – Wednesday 5th December: Christmas Hamper Charity Collection for the elderly at Bishop Creighton House. Please leave any donations underneath the Christmas tree, in the school foyer

Wednesday 5th December: Snail Class Sparkles and Songs, children in the Snail Class, who do not normally attend nursery school on this day are welcome to join us at 11.30am along with all Snail parents and their children, for a selection of Christmas songs. Please adorn your child with tinsel or something sparkly.

Thursday 6th December: Caterpillar Class Sparkles and Songs, children in the Caterpillar Class, who do not normally attend nursery school on this day are welcome to join us at 11.30am along with all Caterpillar parents and their children, for a selection of Christmas songs. Please adorn your child with tinsel or something sparkly.

Monday 10th December: Christmas Nativity (Bumble Bee Class and Ladybird Class) – School closes at 12 noon for all children. The Bumble Bee Class Nativity Play will begin at 1.30pm and The Ladybird Class Nativity Play will begin at 2.30pm, further details to follow

Thursday 13th December: Christmas Party Day
All children, both morning and afternoon are welcome to attend this party. Please send your child to school with party food to share (no nuts).
Father Christmas will also be in attendance and will be pass out little gifts.

Thursday 13th December: School closes for the Christmas holidays at 12 noon for all children.